A soldier’s bluebird

23 Nov

“Not much to do out here, collect nature magazines and try to sketch pictures of animals that catch my eye.”

Jesse W
30
soldier
Detroit

About my drawing
What I was doing: Sitting at a small COP in Afghanistan
Where I was: Barracks
Whom I was with: Never alone out here.

5 Responses to “A soldier’s bluebird”

  1. Denise Helena Cora November 23, 2012 at 4:55 PM #

    Wonderful drawing! I love it!

    • Jesse November 24, 2012 at 3:11 PM #

      Thank you, just learning how to draw.

      • DrawHappy November 24, 2012 at 3:13 PM #

        It’s gorgeous, Jesse! Thanks so much!

  2. Jessica November 29, 2012 at 5:08 AM #

    Maganda 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanks, Jesse: Proposals, pauses, and perspective « The Perceptionalist - November 30, 2012

    […] week, Jesse, an American soldier in Afghanistan, sent me a sketch for DrawHappy, a project I started in December 2010 where people can draw what makes them happy. […]

Leave a Reply

