Singin’ in the Mud

9 Jan

” ‘Singin’ in the Mud’ is the name of my drawing, but not because I like to do that. It’s because it puts together two of my passions: pigs & classic movies. I’ve loved pigs from an early age and I have a huge collection of them; [they are] what really makes me happy. I’m  also a huge fan of classic movies, and one that always makes me smile is ‘Singin’ in the Rain’ (well, Gene Kelly makes me smile in every movie!). So, when I saw a draw in a mug putting they together, I decided to do the same and ‘Singin’ in the Mud’ was created.”

Letícia Magalhães
18 years old
Writer & movie critic
Poços de Caldas, Brazil
About my drawing
What I was doing: When I drew it, I was in my room, [at my] desk, trying hard to be a good drawer (which I’m not).
Whom I was with: I was alone, but had to ask my mother for some help.
One Response to “Singin’ in the Mud”

  1. Livia January 18, 2012 at 2:09 PM #

    amei 🙂

Leave a Reply

