The Thing I Do for Love

30 May

“I’m sending you The Thing I do for Love, which is part of my Listening to Raven series. For me, every image does have a story.”

Beth Surdut
Age: Haven’t had much of a relationship with linear time for more than half a century
professional artist and writer
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA currently, prior to the wondrous high desert, gorgeous jungles and oceans (with some puzzling years in cold places)

About my drawing
What I was doing: “I was, um, drawing, when I was drawing. Everything else falls away except pen, pencil, heart and mind..”
Where I was: “Created this one on my so-called ‘work’ table.”
Alone or with company: “I’m often physically alone, happily buzzing with the natural universe.”

Leave a Reply

