My art is my meditation

25 May

“This is my meditation and source of calm.”

Nancy Thornton
59 years old
professional writer (fundraising for nonprofit organizations), creative writing on the side, serious doodler.
Naperville, Illinois, USA

About my drawing
What I was doing: “When doing this piece, I was sitting with my daughter and watching Disney movies.”
Where I was: “Most of my art is done when with my family in the evenings, during any business meeting, or early in the mornings as I sit and watch the day begin.”

Leave a Reply

