Turning boredom into happiness

22 May

Somdutt Sarkar
25 years old
designer, teaching kids, currently working on a textile research project
India

When making this drawing
What I was doing: “It was a very boring presentation where the sales manager was giving a very boring client projection presentation. I somehow put my boredom on paper (my sketchbook which I always carry with me, with crayons which were to be used for brainstorming). Didn’t have the courage to show such a scary sketch to her!”
Where I was: “At work, in my last office on my desk, otherwise I come back home and do it inside my room, while listening to music. It helps me unwind the day’s stress.”
Alone or with someone: “Generally alone, I also sketch a lot in crowded places like airports, markets etc.”

5 Responses to “Turning boredom into happiness”

  1. Titash May 23, 2011 at 7:01 AM #

    me loves…hope u get “bored” more often!!

  2. lien December 12, 2011 at 2:33 AM #

    reminded me spontaneously of ‘all about my mother’ – almodovar

  3. Alejandra Espejo June 15, 2012 at 4:55 AM #

    I rlly like it! all of them u should keep doing it Sagar u got talent!

  4. your biggest fan July 17, 2012 at 8:15 AM #

    WOW! It is so beautiful that I think I love it. Will you be my friend? I stay in India, too. Please reply.

  5. Sandhya Ramachandran July 18, 2012 at 12:57 PM #

    Arrey Waaah! 😀

Leave a Reply

