Moving forward

18 May

Humberto Martinez
25 years old
graphic designer/ illustrator
Sacramento, CA – USA

I was listening to music while reflecting on my personal feelings with an old romance. Alone at the kitchen table drinking some coffee. It made me feel good being able to express my joy of moving forward with my life and what I still have to experience.

8 Responses to “Moving forward”

  1. Somdutt May 19, 2011 at 9:10 PM #

    AWESOME!! I love the expression of your thoughts!
    the drawing style is beautiful. great work!

  2. rachel papernick May 20, 2011 at 6:07 PM #

    i love this.

  3. Joe Malleck May 24, 2011 at 4:10 PM #

    Very nice work. Love the detail and storybook feel.

    • Hums Martinez June 23, 2011 at 10:41 PM #

      Thanks Joe, I’m always trying my best to do detail work. As I find that to be a challenge when trying to make it look realistic. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2011: A cup of nostalgia « DrawHappy - January 5, 2012

    […] 6. Moving forward by Humberto Martinez […]

  2. The Perceptionalist - January 5, 2012

    […] 6. Moving forward by Humberto Martinez […]

Leave a Reply

