A peacock

18 May

Sayanee Halder
23 years old
graphic designer
Born in Kolkata, grew up in Delhi, Bangalore, Ludhiana, Ahmedabad, currently stays in Mumbai, India

When making my drawing
What I was doing: So am sitting in a meeting and suddenly realized my mom wanted a motive from me which she could embroider on a wrap she was making for me (don’t you love moms for that!). Not that am a animal lover but something about the peacock always fascinates me 🙂
Where I was: In a meeting with my boss *cheeky*
Alone / with company: Faint noises of my boss arguing with a vendor in the distance, a snoozing projector which was flickering on and off, heaps of paper samples and an open Pantone book

6 Responses to “A peacock”

  1. Swati Dwivedi May 18, 2011 at 5:01 AM #

    Awesome! 🙂 It’s beautiful!! 😀 Kudos!

  2. Salil Khare May 23, 2011 at 9:26 AM #

    Its really very beautiful….keep up the beautiful work 🙂

  3. Dori May 24, 2011 at 11:17 PM #

    Yes, mom’s are lovely that way. I bet the wrap is lovely too with this beautiful motif on it.

  4. Sayanee May 25, 2011 at 7:41 AM #

    Thank you guys 🙂

  5. Vishwas June 6, 2011 at 5:46 AM #

    Very beautiful ! Sundar !!!

  6. Ann May 25, 2013 at 9:11 AM #

    This is beautiful. With that talent you must be very rich now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

